The Bears have officially released their full coaching staff

Published February 22, 2024 at 1:11 PM

The Chicago Bears have completed the assembly of their coaching team for the upcoming 2024 NFL season, under the leadership of head coach Matt Eberflus. The lineup includes both new faces and experienced staff members.

At the forefront are Shane Waldron, stepping in as the Offensive Coordinator, and Eric Washington, who will handle the role of Defensive Coordinator. Waldron made the switch to the Bears in January following a three-season tenure with the Seahawks, while Washington joined the team from the Bills, where he was the assistant head coach with a focus on the defensive line.

A groundbreaking addition to the coaching staff is Jennifer King, who has been appointed as the Assistant Running Backs Coach, marking her as the first woman to coach in the history of the Bears.

Many coaches from the previous season will continue with the Bears, as Eberflus has kept his defensive position coaches intact, a decision influenced by the defensive unit's impressive performance in the latter half of the season. Moreover, Chris Morgan will continue as the Offensive Line Coach, and Jim Dray as the Tight Ends Coach, both credited with the advancement of young talents like Braxton Jones, Darnell Wright, and Cole Kmet.

Now that the coaching staff is in place, the focus shifts to the team's roster. The NFL combine is on the horizon next week, presenting a chance for the front office and coaching staff to observe the new rookies and conduct personal interviews. Following that, free agency talks are set to begin on March 11, with the signing period commencing on March 13, and finally, the NFL Draft kicks off on April 25.

Below is the full list of coaches for the Chicago Bears for the 2024 season:

- Matt Eberflus: Head Coach
- Richard Hightower: Special Teams Coordinator
- Shane Waldron: Offensive Coordinator
- Eric Washington: Defensive Coordinator
- Jim Arthur: Head Strength & Conditioning
- Chris Beatty: Wide Receivers
- Dave Borgonzi: Linebackers
- Thomas Brown: Offensive Passing Game Coordinator
- Zach Cable: Offensive Quality Control
- Andre Curtis: Secondary/Safeties
- Jim Dray: Tight Ends
- Harrison Freid: Director of Research & Analysis
- Isaiah Harris: Player Engagement/Strength & Conditioning
- Jon Hoke: Defensive Passing Game Coordinator/Cornerbacks
- Jason Houghtaling: Assistant Offensive Line
- Kerry Joseph: Quarterbacks
- Jennifer King: Offensive Assistant-RBs
- Kevin Koch: Defensive Quality Control
- Noble Landry: Assistant Strength & Conditioning
- Chris Morgan: Offensive Run Game Coordinator/Offensive Line
- Chad Morton: Running Backs
- Pierre Ngo: Assistant Strength & Conditioning
- Kenny Norton III: Defensive Quality Control
- David Overstreet II: Nickelbacks
- Robbie Picazo: Offensive Assistant-QBs and WRs
- Carlos Polk: Assistant Special Teams
- Travis Smith: Defensive Line
February 22   |   34 answers
The Bears have officially released their full coaching staff

Are you satisfied with the coaching staff?

Yes2264.7 %
no1235.3 %
Latest 10 stories